2021 Coach Award Winners

Feb. 08, 2022

Football Alberta is proud to announce their winners of the following Coach/Official/Volunteer Awards for the 2021 season. It is the first time since the end of the 2019 season that we’ve been able to do this. The 2020 Awards were replaced by Awards of Merit recognizing many people across the province for “keeping the lights on” during the shut downs in 2020 due to the Pandemic. Thankfully, we were able to run a near-normal 2021 season and the awards below reflect the best of that year. We are also proud to announce the first official winner of the Rob and Grace Zittlau Media Award. This award was created in 2020 to recognize people on the technical side of the sport, be they local media reporting on amateur football or individuals who work in the ever increasing electronic side of our sport. Last year Rob Zittlau was posthumously announced as the first winner and in 2021 it is now one of our regular awards. Each person recognized has been informed and will be receiving a commemorative plaque from the Football Alberta office. Please note that the Norm Kimball Coach of the Year Award goes to the overall coach of the year in all disciplines in Alberta for 2021.


RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information